Search News and Events
Enter your zip code below to view news and events relevant to your location.
Early Voting Underway in Arkansas

By: Grant Scarsdale
Posted: Thursday, October 25, 2012

Newton County Election officials in Jasper, Arkansas reported that 71 voters turned up at the Newton County Courthouse on Monday for the first day of early voting.

Arkansas voters will be able to cast their early votes now through Monday, November 5th.  Arkansas State law mandates that all polling sites for early voting remain open from 8 a.m. until 6 p.m. Monday through Friday, and from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. on Saturdays from now until Saturday, November 3rd.  Arkansas early voting sites will also be open on Monday, November 5th from 8 a.m. until 5 p.m. contacted area Arkansas counties for the locations of early polling sites:

In Baxter County, voters can cast their votes at the Baxter County Courthouse and the Baxter County Library.

In Boone County, early voting is taking place at the Durand Center on Main Street Harrison.

Carroll County residents have two locations to choose from to cast their ballots: the Eastern District Courthouse in Berryville and the Western District Courthouse in Eureka Springs.

Marion County voters can visit the Marion County Courthouse in Yellville.

Newton County residents can cast their ballots at the Newton County Courthouse on the square in Jasper.

Searcy County voters can visit the Searcy County Courthouse in Marshall to cast their early votes.

The Boone County Election Commission informed that all Arkansas voters have the opportunity to view a copy of a sample ballot exactly as they will see it at the polling site by visiting the website, click on the ‘Search Your Absentee Ballot’ and provide the required information.

Missouri is one of sixteen states in the nation that does not offer early voting for its citizens. Residents of Taney and Stone Counties in Missouri can visit the following links for sample ballots for the general election in those counties.

Taney County:

Stone County: